Piece by Piece

Happy New Year! Wishing you all a fresh beginning filled with hope for a happy and healthy 2016.

2015 was a good year for my art endeavors… most importantly I love the work I am doing. Secondly, a lot of work have found new homes :) , which is very gratifying.

One of my recent sales is “The Visit”, a large mixed-media collage on cradled board. It is the 7th piece of the “Girl Series”; young women who are confident, connected to their environment, feminine and strong. I captured the process of “The Visit”as I worked… starting with a small drawing in my sketch book and translating it to a 36″x 48” cradled board.

For a look at more of my work, go to my website reneedecator.com 

To see more about painting papers go here.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 thoughts on “Piece by Piece

Leave a comment